COMMITTEE LIST – DEPT OF BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Updated 9/5/24

Executive Committee

Patrick DiMario, Interim Chair David Donze Christopher Gregg Michael Hellberg Chris Austin (SEE) Jacob Esselstyn (SEE) Joomyeong Kim (BMB) John Larkin (CDIB) Sarah Mathews (SEE) Ryoichi Teruyama (CDIB) David Vinyard (BMB)

Courses and Curriculum Committee

David Donze, Chair Chris Austin (SEE) Steve Hand (CDIB) Craig Hart (BMB) Alyssa Johnson (CDIB) Sarah Mathews (SEE) Grover Waldrop (BMB)

Graduate Admissions Committee

Michael Hellberg, Chair Chris Austin (SEE) Adam Bohnert (CDIB) Michal Brylinski (BMB) Jim Cronin (SEE) Huangen Ding (BMB) John Larkin (CDIB)

Graduate Recruitment Committee

Michael Hellberg, Chair Brant Faircloth (SEE) Fern Galvez (CDIB) Aaron Smith (BMB) Ryo Teruyama (CDIB) Grad Student #1 Grad Student #2

Curricula Review Committee

Patrick DiMario (Co-Chair) Aaron Smith (Co-Chair)

Microbiology Program Committee

Gregg Pettis, Chair Ginger Brininstool William Doerrler Hollie Hale-Donze Rui Lu Khoa Nguyen

Faculty Awards Committee

Vince LiCata, Chair Mark Batzer Anne Grove Kyle Harms Craig Hart Jackie Stephens

Departmental Committee on Diversity

Morgan Kelly, Chair Jeremy Brown Alyssa Johnson Laura Lagomarsino

Computer Committee

Kyle Harms, Chair Jeremy Brown Eric Maxwell

Aquatics Committee

Fern Galvez, Chair Morgan Kelly Karen Maruska

Seminar Coordinators

Jeremy Brown (SEE) David Vinyard (BMB) Adam Bohnert (CDIB)

Space Committee

Bing-Hao Luo Marcia Newcomer

Safety Committee

Fern Galvez, Chair Ginger Brininstool John Larkin Christine Lattin Nick Mason Grover Waldrop

Socolofsky Microscopy Center (SIF)

Patrick DiMario (Chair) David Burk Naohrio Kato John Larkin Ying Xiao

Promotion and Tenure Committee

Prosanta Chakrabarty, Chair (SEE) Maheshi Dassanayake (SEE) Huangen Ding (BMB) Naohiro Kato (CDIB) John Larkin (CDIB) Rui Lu (BMB)

Program Assessment Committee

David Donze, Chair Evanna Gleason Christopher Gregg Anne Grove Michael Hellberg

Graduate Student Awards Committee

Michael Hellberg, Chair Anne Grove Craig Hart Bing-Hao Luo Brooke Trabona Chimene Williams

Undergraduate Awards Committee

Bill Doerrler, Chair Bret Elderd Rui Lu

Departmental Common Equipment Committee

Craig Hart, Chair Trisha Ball Patrick DiMario Fern Galvez Yong-Hwan Lee

Lowy Endowment Funds Committee

Kyle Harms, Chair Dominique Homberger

Schexnayder Fund Committee

John Larkin, Chair Maheshi Dassanayake Laura Lagomarsino Aaron Smith

Plant Growth Facilities Committee

John Larkin, Chair Naohiro Kato

Emergency and Infrastructure Committee

Brant Faircloth, Chair Maheshi Dassanayake Nathan Gilbert Alyssa Johnson Jim Moroney David Vinyard

Professorship Committee

Steve Hand, Chair Jim Moroney Jim Cronin

COLLEGE COMMITTEES

College Policy Committee

Gregg Pettis Michal Brylinski

College Diversity Committee

Laura Lagomarsino (2022-2024) Michael Hellberg (2021-2023)

Undergraduate Awards, Scholarship and Honors Committee

Nabanita Bhattacharyya

Courses and Curricula

David Donze

Teaching Awards

Yong Hwan Lee

Distinguished Dissertation and Non-tenured Faculty Research Award

Marcia Newcomer

College Promotion and Tenure (elected)

Prosanta Chakrabarty

High School Recruitment

Barry Aronhime Chris Gregg Hollie Hale-Donze

Department Advisors for Undergraduates

Christopher Gregg Michael Hellberg Gregg Pettis Jim Moroney Khoa Nguyen Steve Pomarico

Campus Visitor Committee

Dominique Homberger

Premedical/Predental Advisory Committee

Rui Liu Naohiro Kato Khoa Nguyen Nabanita Bhattacharyya

Residential College Advisory Committee

Steve Pomarico Hollie Hale-Donze (Rector)

Recruitment and Retention Committee

Chris Gregg

Undergraduate Taskforce

Prosanta Chakrabarty Jim Moroney Anne Grove Steve Pomarico

Geaux Teach

Gregg Pettis (Liaison) Scott Crousillac

SIF Advisory Committee

Patrick DiMario, Chair

Online Taskforce

Adam Hrincevich

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

Faculty Senate

William Doerrler (2021-2024) Jacob Esselstyn (2021-2024)

University Biosafety Committee

William Doerrler

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)

Fern Galvez, Chair Ryoichi Teruyama

Faculty Senate Benefits Advisory Committee

Roger Laine, Chair

QEP Advisory Board

David Donze

Biology Institute (ORED)

Grover Waldrop

Council on Research